Riverside Local Schools
Educating Excellence!

National Honor Society Induction Ceremony

Riverside High School’s annual induction ceremony for the Dr. Mary Allen Porter Chapter of the National Honor Society will be Thursday November 30th at 7 p.m. in the David W. Shaner Auditorium.  

To be eligible for membership consideration, students must have a cumulative grade point average of 3.5.  Additionally, potential members must meet high standards of leadership, service and character.  Members of the Sophomore, Junior and Senior classes that met the G.P.A. requirement and completed the NHS packet were evaluated by the Faculty Council.

Leadership is based on the student’s participation in community or school activities, or appointment or election to an office.  To meet the service requirement, the student must have been active in three or more service projects in the school or community.  Character is measured in terms of integrity, behavior, ethics, and cooperation with both students and faculty.

Students are screened by a Faculty Council consisting of five members of the faculty.  This year 56 students will be inducted into the Riverside Chapter of National Honor Society.

Congratulations to:

Tatiana Alston
Allie Binkiewicz
Bailey Lorton
Patsy Asamoah-Addo
Kevin Bogdanski
LeeAundra Mason
Annika Behrend
Justin Dunnigan
Kasey Miley
Logan Bell
Chaela Hobson
Jillian Petersen
Katarina Burkhammer
Marissa Hoth
Andrea Check
Andrew Keller
Madison Conn
Zachary Klimcak
Paige Contorno
Ryan Knuff
Bradyn Crum
Luke Lucas
Lauren Hunt
Mackenzie Meldrum
Jessica Kish
Kylie Miskimen
Grace Klein
Nicholas Mlakar
Sara Kovalchuk
Alyssa Morris
McKayla Lange
Umgie Oh
Julia Lewins
Sahil Patel
Jared Mahler
Andrew Polar
Michalene Mlakar
Kara Ralston
Eliana Palermo
Oscar Rocha
Gabriel Richner
Bilal Saleh
Carly Sanders
Kyle Silver
Brett Schraufl
Nathan Sivak
Jessica Slansky
Mikayla Thompson
Giana Sobonya
Kaleb Tinner
Olivia Sutter
Elissa Walsh
Lauren Valentine
Dillon Wooledge
Tyler Weber
Nickayla Wiggins