Riverside Local Schools
Educating Excellence!

National Honor Society

Riverside High School is proud to announce its newest inductees into the Dr. Mary Allen Porter Chapter of the National Honor Society.
To be eligible for membership consideration, students must have a cumulative grade point average of 3.5. Additionally, potential members must meet high standards of leadership, service and character. Members of the Sophomore, Junior and Senior classes that met the G.P.A. requirement and completed the NHS packet were evaluated by the Faculty Council.

Leadership is based on the student’s participation in community and school activities, and appointment or election to an office. To meet the service requirement, the student must have been active in three or more service projects in the school or community. Character is measured in terms of integrity, behavior, ethics, and cooperation with both students and faculty.

Students are screened by a Faculty Council consisting of five members of the faculty. This year 20 students are being inducted into the Riverside Chapter of National Honor Society. The Induction Ceremony was held on November 11 in the D.W. Shaner Auditorium.

Congratulations to:

A'ishah Abdussatar
Chloe Banno
Kayla Bobeczko
Belle Bozic
Mya Chapman
Tyler Coad
Abigail Conway
Mackinley Covell
Giovanna DeMarco
Ava Haehn
Jenna Leonard
Grace McCoy
Mackenzie Nichols
Anna Pennock
Paige Puhalsky
Eleanor Ramos
Juan Rico Palomino
Marissa Szeker
Olivia Taylor
Tyler Wade