HOME   |    EMAIL US
Home  \  Athletics
The greatest compliment to any player is he is a great teammate. We can’t all be great players, but we can all be great teammates –Jay Bilas
Riverside Sport Schedules
Athletic News
Meet the Team Night
Riverside will be holding our Meet the Team night on Aug. 15th in the Riverside Stadium starting at 6:00 pm.  This year we will be including the 7th and 8th grade teams in addition to the 9th thru 12th teams. 

Please reserve this date and time.
 
Field House

The Field House will be closed for the summer.  It will re-open on Aug. 22nd.  The outside track will be available for walkers. While most of the gate entrances to the stadium will be locked, there is a small 'turnstile' gate entrance by the concession stand that is unlocked.
 
 
 
Summer Boys and Girls Basketball Camps

The Riverside Girls Basketball Camp will be Monday, June 11 through Thursday, June 14 and the Riverside Boys Basketball Camp will be Monday, June 25 through Thursday, June 28. Both camps will be at the Riverside Field House.
 
Student Athletes Recognized

On May 15, Riverside High School recognized seven student athletes who will continue their athletic careers this Fall in college.
 
Dave Bors hired as Athletic Director

The Riverside Local School District’s Board of Education voted to hire Dave Bors as the next Athletic Director effective August 1, 2018.
 
Pay to Participate Fees for 2017/2018 school year

Grades 9th - 12th,  $200 per sport

Grades 7/8th, $150 per sport

Cheerleading grades 8th - 12th, $150 per season

Band - $150




 
Sudden Cardiac Arrest - Lindsay's Law

Lindsay’s Law, Ohio Revised Code 3313.5310, 3707.58 and 3707.59 went into effect in 2017.

In accordance with this law, the Ohio Department of Health, the Ohio Department of Education, the Ohio High School Athletic Association, the Ohio Chapter of the American College of Cardiology and other stakeholders jointly developed guidelines and other relevant materials to inform and educate students and youth athletes participating in or desiring to participate in an athletic activity, their parents, and their coaches about the nature and warning signs of sudden cardiac arrest.

The following resources were developed to implement Lindsay’s Law:

For parents/guardians and youth athletes:

 
Sports Physicals
All athletes must have a current physical and Emergency Medical Form on file to participate in any practice, tryout or contest. Physicals are good one year to the date of exam. When going for your physical, please have the doctor fill out the OHSAA physical form below.  Parents must also fill out and sign the Emergency Medical Form.  Both these forms must be turned into your coach before you can participate in any tryouts,  practices or contest.


OHSAA Physical Form 2018/2019

Emergency Medical Form

The following forms are also required to participate in athletics:

Sudden Cardiac Arrest Form

Concussion Form
 
Riverside Sporting Events
LaMuth Sporting Events
Support Groups & Contacts

Gridiron Club
Bob Simpson - President, email:  simpson179@roadrunner.com
Kathy Watson - Vice President, email: watson_kathy@sbcglobal.net
Eileen Becker - Treasurer, email: eileen_becker_99@yahoo.com
Mark Rudler - Secretary, email mrudler@sbcglobal.net
Twitter: @rhsgridironclub
Facebook: Riverside Beavers Football

Riverside Wrestling Club
Mike Richner, President, mrichner@usendoscopy.com
Rich VanPelt , Vice President
Karl Dickinson, Treasure
Open Position, Secretary


RBI Club
President, Mike Calhoun - email:  m.calhoun@hotmail.com (440)313-2222
Vice President, Aaron Campbell - email:  aaronlakeeriestorm@yahoo.com  (440) 463-3586
Secretary, Sandy Olech -
Treasurer, Michael Garmone - email:  mwgarmone@yahoo.com

Riverside Soccer Club
President: Keith Varsey 440-669-0194
varsey@sbcglobal.net

Riverside Girl's Basketball - Courtside Club
rhscourtsideclub@yahoo.com
Toni Carlucci - President, tcarlucci.courtsideclub@gmail.com
Julie McCormack - Vice President
Melissa Davidson - Co-Treasurer, lissaandjoe@roadrunner.com, 440-413-9546
Lisa Hobson - Co-Treasurer, Lhobson0165@gmail.com
Donna Maxim - Secretary, Ddmaxim3@gmail.com

Riverside Boy’s Basketball – Rebounder Club
President:  Dawn Stephens (dstephens1414@gmail.com)
Vice President:  Julie Fulton (julz0428@yahoo.com)
Treasurer: Amy Garmone (agarmone@yahoo.com) 
Secretary: Kelly Ryan (jimkellyryan@sbcglobal.net)
 

Flying R Club: (Track and Cross Country)
Presidents: Geoff Weber, email: flyingrboosters@gmail.com
Vice Presidents: Michelle Elersich
Secretary:  Jane Swank
Treasurer: Lisa Lewins

Riverside Volleyball Boosters
email: riversidevolleyballboosters@yahoo.com
Presidents: John Storey, Jr.
Vice President: Chris Sivak
Secretary: Jennifer Storey
Treasurer: Nancy Tracz


Band Boosters
Teresa Stropkey - stropkey4@gmail.com
 
Support Organization Bylaws and Policies can be found here. 

Gifts, Grants and Donations Bylaws and Policies can be found here
Riverside Athletics
 
 
Athletic Director:
George Bellios
 
Phone: (440) 358-8330
Fax: (440) 352-3890
Email: George.Bellios@riversideschools.net
 
Required Forms
Links & Resources
Twitter
RIVERSIDE LOCAL SCHOOL DISTRICT

585 Riverside Drive, Painesville, Ohio 44077  Phone: 440.352.0668 | Fax: 440.639.1959
© 2018 Riverside Local School District. All Rights Reserved.
Quick-Edit Login