HOME   |    EMAIL US
Home  \  Athletics
The greatest compliment to any player is he is a great teammate. We can’t all be great players, but we can all be great teammates –Jay Bilas
Riverside Sport Schedules
Athletic News
Mulch Madness Fundraiser

It's that time of the year again! Sign up for the annual Mulch Madness Fundraiser to benefit the Riverside Football team.

Order a minimum of 5 yards of mulch and football players will install the mulch on Saturday, May 19. Order deadline is Monday, May 14.
 
Mattress Fundraiser

The 4th Annual Riverside High School Mattress Fundraiser is Saturday, April 28 from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. in the Riverside Field House.
 
Cheerleading Clinics and Tryouts
Cheer Clinics - May 21, 22, 23 - 2:45 - 4:30 in Riverside gym
Cheer Tryouts - May 24 - 2:45 - 4:30 in Riverside gym
 
 
 
Field House open to the public

The District is once again opening the Field House during the weekday morning hours to the public for running and walking around the track.
 
Pay to Participate Fees for 2017/2018 school year

Grades 9th - 12th,  $200 per sport

Grades 7/8th, $150 per sport

Cheerleading grades 8th - 12th, $150 per season

Band - $150




 
Sudden Cardiac Arrest - Lindsay's Law

Lindsay’s Law, Ohio Revised Code 3313.5310, 3707.58 and 3707.59 went into effect in 2017.

In accordance with this law, the Ohio Department of Health, the Ohio Department of Education, the Ohio High School Athletic Association, the Ohio Chapter of the American College of Cardiology and other stakeholders jointly developed guidelines and other relevant materials to inform and educate students and youth athletes participating in or desiring to participate in an athletic activity, their parents, and their coaches about the nature and warning signs of sudden cardiac arrest.

The following resources were developed to implement Lindsay’s Law:

For parents/guardians and youth athletes:

 
Sports Physicals
All athletes must have a current physical and Emergency Medical Form on file to participate in any practice, tryout or contest. Physicals are good one year to the date of exam. When going for your physical, please have the doctor fill out the OHSAA physical form below.  Parents must also fill out and sign the Emergency Medical Form.  Both these forms must be turned into your coach before you can participate in any tryouts,  practices or contest.


OHSAA Physical Form 2017/2018

Emergency Medical Form

The following forms are also required to participate in athletics:

Sudden Cardiac Arrest Form

Concussion Form
 
Riverside Sporting Events
LaMuth Sporting Events
Support Groups & Contacts

Gridiron Club
Bob Simpson - President, email:  simpson179@roadrunner.com
Kathy Watson - Vice President, email: watson_kathy@sbcglobal.net
Eileen Becker - Treasurer, email: eileen_becker_99@yahoo.com
Mark Rudler - Secretary, email mrudler@sbcglobal.net
Twitter: @rhsgridironclub
Facebook: Riverside Beavers Football

Riverside Wrestling Club
Mike Richner, President, mrichner@usendoscopy.com
Rich VanPelt , Vice President
Karl Dickinson, Treasure
Open Position, Secretary


RBI Club
President, Mike Calhoun - email:  m.calhoun@hotmail.com (440)313-2222
Vice President, Aaron Campbell - email:  aaronlakeeriestorm@yahoo.com  (440) 463-3586
Secretary, Sandy Olech -
Treasurer, Michael Garmone - email:  mwgarmone@yahoo.com

Riverside Soccer Club
President: Keith Varsey 440-669-0194
varsey@sbcglobal.net

Riverside Girl's Basketball - Courtside Club
rhscourtsideclub@yahoo.com
Toni Carlucci - President, tcarlucci.courtsideclub@gmail.com
Julie McCormack - Vice President
Melissa Davidson - Co-Treasurer, lissaandjoe@roadrunner.com, 440-413-9546
Lisa Hobson - Co-Treasurer, Lhobson0165@gmail.com
Donna Maxim - Secretary, Ddmaxim3@gmail.com

Riverside Boy’s Basketball – Rebounder Club
President: Patrece Spiesman (pbdoublej@sbcglobal.net)
Vice President: Matt Senyes (ms4dartmouthassoc@yahoo.com) 
Treasurer: Amy Garmone (agarmone@yahoo.com) 
Secretary: Melanie Senyes (senyes59@yahoo.comn)
 

Flying R Club: (Track and Cross Country)
Presidents: Geoff Weber, email: flyingrboosters@gmail.com
Vice Presidents: Michelle Elersich
Secretary:  Jane Swank
Treasurer: Lisa Lewins

Riverside Volleyball Boosters
email: riversidevolleyballboosters@yahoo.com
Presidents: John Storey, Jr.
Vice President: Chris Sivak
Secretary: Jennifer Storey
Treasurer: Nancy Tracz


Band Boosters
Teresa Stropkey - stropkey4@gmail.com
 
Support Organization Bylaws and Policies can be found here. 

Gifts, Grants and Donations Bylaws and Policies can be found here
Riverside Athletics
 
 
Athletic Director:
George Bellios
 
Phone: (440) 358-8330
Fax: (440) 352-3890
Email: George.Bellios@riversideschools.net
 
Required Forms
Links & Resources
Twitter
RIVERSIDE LOCAL SCHOOL DISTRICT

585 Riverside Drive, Painesville, Ohio 44077  Phone: 440.352.0668 | Fax: 440.639.1959
© 2018 Riverside Local School District. All Rights Reserved.
Quick-Edit Login