Riverside Local Schools
Educating Excellence!

Athletics

The greatest compliment to any player is he is a great teammate. We can’t all be great players, but we can all be great teammates –Jay Bilas

Athletic News

  • Final Forms

    We are very excited to announce that the Riverside Local Schools Athletic Department has partnered with FinalForms, an online forms and data management service. FinalForms allows you to complete and sign athletic participation forms for your students. The most exciting news is that FinalForms saves data from season-to-season and year-to-year, meaning that you will never need to enter the same information twice! FinalForms also pre-populates information wherever possible, for each of your students, saving you time.

    You will be able to review your information once per school year to verify information is current and sign the forms.

    Click on the Parent Playbook link below to get started in FinalForms. If you require any support during the process, scroll to the page bottom and click “Use Support”.

    We are asking that ALL parents of athletes use FinalForms.  Please register at –  https://riversidepainesville-oh.finalforms.com  

      -- now and electronically complete ALL forms!

    Thank you for your assistance in streamlining our paperwork processes at Riverside Local Schools.

    When parents register their student into FinalForms, click all sports that he or she may participate in for the school year - even if the student is not sure which sports they’ll ultimately participate in. This way, the student’s information is in the database. In doing this, it will make things go smoothly if and when the student decides to participate in different sports.

    Parent Playbook

    Read More
  • Cheerleading Clinics and Tryouts

     
    9th thru 12th Grade
    Clinics:  May 13, 14 and 15th from 2:45 - 4:30 pm
    Tryouts:  May 16th from 3:30 - 5:00 pm
     Location:  Riverside Gym
     
    7/8th Tryouts
    Clinics:  May 28th and 29th  3:30 - 6:00 pm
    Tryouts: May 30th - 3:30 - 6:00 pm 
    Location:  LaMuth Gym
     
     
     
    Read More
  • Meet the Team Night

    Riverside will be holding our Meet the Team night on Aug. 28th in the Riverside Stadium starting at 7:00 pm.  This is for 7th - 12th grade fall athletes

    Please reserve this date and time.
    Read More
  • Pay to Participate Fees for 2018/2019 school year


    Grades 9th - 12th,  $200 per sport

    Grades 7/8th, $150 per sport

    Cheerleading grades 7th - 12th, $150 per sport

    Band - $150




    Read More
  • Sudden Cardiac Arrest - Lindsay's Law

    Lindsay’s Law, Ohio Revised Code 3313.5310, 3707.58 and 3707.59 went into effect in 2017.

    In accordance with this law, the Ohio Department of Health, the Ohio Department of Education, the Ohio High School Athletic Association, the Ohio Chapter of the American College of Cardiology and other stakeholders jointly developed guidelines and other relevant materials to inform and educate students and youth athletes participating in or desiring to participate in an athletic activity, their parents, and their coaches about the nature and warning signs of sudden cardiac arrest.

    The following resources were developed to implement Lindsay’s Law:

    For parents/guardians and youth athletes:

    Read More
  • Sports Physicals

    All athletes must have a current physical and Emergency Medical Form on file to participate in any practice, tryout or contest. Physicals are good one year to the date of exam. When going for your physical, please have the doctor fill out the OHSAA physical form below.  Parents must also fill out and sign the Emergency Medical Form.  Both these forms must be turned into your coach before you can participate in any tryouts,  practices or contest.


    OHSAA Physical Form 2018/2019

    Emergency Medical Form

    The following forms are also required to participate in athletics:

    Sudden Cardiac Arrest Form

    Concussion Form

Riverside Sporting Events

LaMuth Sporting Events

Support Groups & Contacts


Gridiron Club
Bob Simpson - President, email:  simpson179@roadrunner.com
Kathy Watson - Vice President, email: watson_kathy@sbcglobal.net
Eileen Becker - Treasurer, email: eileen_becker_99@yahoo.com
Mark Rudler - Secretary, email mrudler@sbcglobal.net
Twitter: @rhsgridironclub
Facebook: Riverside Beavers Football

Riverside Wrestling Club
Mike Richner, President, mrichner@usendoscopy.com
Rich VanPelt , Vice President
Karl Dickinson, Treasure
Open Position, Secretary


RBI Club
President, Mike Calhoun - email:  m.calhoun@hotmail.com (440)313-2222
Vice President, Danielle Brennan - email: danielle.brennan91@gmail.com 
Secretary, Sandy Olech -
Treasurer, Michael Garmone - email:  mwgarmone@yahoo.com

Riverside Soccer Club
Co-President:  M.E. Shambaugh, meshambaugh1@gmail.com
Co-President:  Susie Partin, spartin@brownaveda.com
Vice President:  William Kanchok, William.Kanchok@ccbcc.com
Secretary:  Bridgette Mauter, bmauter220@gmail.com
Treasurer:  Cheryl Paynter

Riverside Girl's Basketball - Courtside Club
rhscourtsideclub@yahoo.com
Toni Carlucci - President, tcarlucci.courtsideclub@gmail.com
Julie McCormack - Vice President
Melissa Davidson - Co-Treasurer, lissaandjoe@roadrunner.com, 440-413-9546
Lisa Hobson - Co-Treasurer, Lhobson0165@gmail.com
Donna Maxim - Secretary, Ddmaxim3@gmail.com

Riverside Boy’s Basketball – Rebounder Club
President:  Dawn Stephens (dstephens1414@gmail.com)
Vice President:  Julie Fulton (julz0428@yahoo.com)
Treasurer: Amy Garmone (agarmone@yahoo.com) 
Secretary: Kelly Ryan (jimkellyryan@sbcglobal.net)
 

Flying R Club: (Track and Cross Country)
Presidents: Geoff Weber, email: flyingrboosters@gmail.com
Vice Presidents: Michelle Elersich
Secretary:  Jane Swank
Treasurer: Lisa Lewins

Riverside Volleyball Boosters
email: riversidevolleyballboosters@yahoo.com
Presidents: Christy Herman
Vice President: Chris Sivak
Secretary: Jodi Tomaszewski
Treasurer: Nancy Tracz


Band Boosters
Teresa Stropkey - stropkey4@gmail.com
 
Support Organization Bylaws and Policies can be found here. 

Gifts, Grants and Donations Bylaws and Policies can be found here

Riverside Athletics

 
 
Athletic Director:
Dave Bors
 
Phone: (440) 358-8330
Fax: (440) 352-3890
Email: Dave.Bors@riversideschools.net 
 

Twitter